Do not rely on the legal system to save you and do not donate to this website or any other site unless you really feel called

Occasionally, life gets in the way of managing this website. I suppose after several years I just ran out of things to say. There comes a point when you feel like you’ve done enough and you feel like giving up.

The past couple of years, I felt more like I wasn’t allowed to speak. But as blogs go, as of now, nobody can tell me what to say.

I spent the past couple of years working for a law firm that does pharmaceutical lawsuits. (Note, I am not an attorney) Thus, the majority of my time was spent being frustrated by what was happening to the clients. I used to think I wanted to do pharmaceutical law because that seemed like a great way to help the little guy get justice for what had happened to them at the hands of pharma. But I’ve come to realize there is no justice.

I was listening to the radio the other day and someone said that we need tort reform in this country, something I’ve always been opposed to. As someone who wants to help the plaintiff, in cases like pharma cases or medical malpractice, that seemed like a bad idea. I am tired of doctors and drug companies getting away with murder.

But the radio host was surely coming from a conservative standpoint that stands behind the “medical industry” for some unknown reason. He said that the only thing that really happens is that big law firms make their living on the backs of the big pharmaceutical companies.

What I’ve begun to realize is that the entire economy is about business and not about people. People slave away for wages that don’t support their families, and the people are divided into groups of people that basically go something like this: everything I have, I worked for, I deserve and I am entitled to; and everything I don’t have, I should have, and should be entitled to. Neither group is right.

Tort reform, like a pseudo-immunity for doctors and drug companies, is a very bad idea. The fear of a lawsuit is probably 90% of the disincentive doctors have against carelessly engaging in practices they might otherwise condone. I’m reminded of a statement by my OBGYN when I explained my stance against a specific hospital that expressed a desire to circumcise my newborn. “If they do that without your consent, that’s assault.”

This brings me to the point of this post. A psychiatric drug can be an assault on an unwitting patient. Consent is required, and that consent needs to be informed consent. Are there any people out there who would willingly take a psychiatric drug if given the information that a psychiatric drug may kill you, kill your child, or cause your child to be born with birth defects? No. I don’t think you’ll find anyone who would do that willingly.

Do drug companies need to be held accountable for assaulting their victims? Absolutely. Will they? Not a chance.

The radio host I mentioned earlier was correct – the big law firms (both plaintiff firms and defense) make a killing on the backs of the big pharmaceutical companies. But the people who deserve the compensation are not the big law firms. The people who deserve the compensation are the victims. Are they getting this? I do not think so. Will they ever get it? I highly doubt it.

Why do we continue blindly supporting a government that does absolutely nothing but enable the drug companies to continue poisoning the people? Why do we get so caught up in left vs. right instead of We the People versus those who intend to do us harm?

There are basically two choices in medical care – listen to your doctor and keep taking every pill he gives you, or educate yourself and prevent massive harm to your family. I’m not saying that doctors don’t earn their degrees and they don’t know what they’re talking about. I’m saying that the majority of new drugs are there for profit and not to help you. You may need to take some of them, you may even be better off for doing so, but too many of the people I talked to over the past few years weren’t awake to what was going on with them. For the most part, people are clueless about how to get off of psychiatric drugs, and that they need to get off of them, and this applies to many of the other unnecessary drugs in their lives as well. I can’t tell you how many people I’ve met who were on so many pills that they could barely hold a conversation.

The legal system is supposedly there to help you when something goes wrong, but there are no guarantees. The compensation you get when your baby dies and it was caused by a drug may never come, and if it does, it could be meaningless and pitiful. But I can’t think of a price that would compensate someone for their lost loved one.

DONATIONS

It makes me absolutely sick to see people I know well who have dedicated decades of their lives to exposing the pharmaceutical companies being sold out by people who have no idea what they are doing. I’ve solicited donations on this site but hardly ever received them. The entirety of the support that has gone into this website has come from one of several people – either myself, my ex-husband, my parents, or a couple of the donors who are actually victims who want to see this work continue.

I’d love to be able to go back to the times when I had endless days to blog and attack misinformation online, but that’s not likely. At best, perhaps one day, I’ll figure out a way to create a better website, one that is searchable, that functions like I want it to, and enables the information that is on the site to be more accessible.

I just want to make it very clear right now, that this website does not exist to solicit donations. It doesn’t even exist because of your donations. I’ll continue publishing in the future as time allows on a free blog website if I have to, no matter what.

I do not think anyone should donate to any website or cause unless you are personally acquainted with its owner and you know the money is going to something good. Do not donate to a website where the person who runs it charges $1500 a page for expert testimony. They do not need the money. You’re better off sharing the link than giving them money. Keep your money for your own family or go donate to a food bank.

My computer is dying, and I have to get back to my family but since this is my blog, I get to ramble if I want. That is all I have to say for right now. L8R.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Do not rely on the legal system to save you and do not donate to this website or any other site unless you really feel called

  1. The whole economy largely divides between Big Pharma and the GOP and the Trial Attorneys and the Left.

    My message to parents is to walk or run away from that model to where things are green and whole.

    Give birth at home.

    Breastfeed.

    Don’t Vaccinate or use Antibiotics.

    Feed your children whole organic foods.

    Exercise.

    Play!

    Dance!

    Make Music!

    Create a healthy legacy.

    Trust God to defend you from the vultures and understand that the best way to PROTECT yourself is by creating a HEALTHY CHILD.

    DON’T waste too much time on activism, the system is NOT reformable.

    Set a good example for your family and friends and let your healthy, whole, happy, gorgeous baby be your advertisement for this lifestyle rather than your words.

    I love you Amy!

    Jenny

Leave a Reply

