Fundraiser: Body Butter!

I am raising money for the nonprofit expenses using whatever crafts I can think of. The latest is this body butter you can order on my Etsy Shop. Check it out!

I have eczema on my hands and I could not find anything to help it. It lasted several months and became cracked and bled. My hands got infected and the itchy rash spread down to my wrists. I tried ointments, lotions, creams, antibiotic ointment, bandaids, washing in reverse osmosis water, and nothing helped. Then I gave up and tried essential oils. Those only made it worse. A kind clerk at Whole Foods suggested perhaps I am allergic to fragrances. So I tried plain coconut oil for one month. That helped it finally start to heal but then it reached its limit and the itching and cracked skin began to come back. I found this recipe online and tried it out. My hands are smooth now, and as long as I use this after I wash my hands, it stays at bay.

The ingredients are all natural: organic coconut oil, organic shea butter, olive oil, and beeswax. I will be trying out other natural combos in the future but for now, I have 12 of these ready to go, so order them quickly, if you have skin and like it to be soft! =) Also, the jars are really cool looking and you can reuse them when you’re done with the butter.

One thought on “Fundraiser: Body Butter!

  1. Our granddaughter has eczema and her mom wants me to put lotion on when I bathe her. I think I’ll try coconut oil, and maybe some of your special blend.

Leave a Reply

